Skip to main content

SEIA Adds New Board Members as Industry Enters Solar+ Decade

Monday, Dec 16 2019

Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Solar Energy Industries Association members have elected three at-large members and five division chairs to serve on the SEIA Board of Directors. The elected appointments are for two years.

The new directors will help SEIA develop strategies to advance tax and trade policies, protect and create strong state solar markets and ensure competition. These priorities will lead to economic growth, jobs, and serious solutions to addressing climate change.

These new board members come to the SEIA board, as the trade association enters what it is calling the “Solar+ Decade,” an era in which the industry will become the dominant source of new electricity generation. SEIA has set a goal for solar energy to supply 20% of all U.S. electricity needs by 2030.

New at-large elected members are:

Elected division chairs and vice chairs are:

  • Karla Loeb, of Sigora Solar, Chair of the Distributed Generation Division;
  • Jennifer Mrzlack, of PSG Energy Group, Vice Chair of the Distributed Generation Division;



  • Adam Chrisman, of SunEarth, Chair of the Solar Heating and Cooling Division (no vice);


  • Laura Stern, of Nautilus Solar Energy, Chair of the Solar Services and Consumers Division;
  • Chris Diaz, Seminole Financial Services, Vice Chair of the Solar Services and Consumers Division;


  • Jurgen Krehnke, of Sunfolding, Chair of the Utility-Scale Solar Power Division; and
  • Andrew Moles, PCL Construction, Vice Chair of the Utility-Scale Solar Power Division.

Ms. Stern is serving a second term as a division chair, while the other division chairs are newly elected.

“We are thrilled to have these new leaders help guide our trade association into the next decade,” said Abigail Ross Hopper, president and CEO of SEIA. “Our new leaders, paired with existing at-large board members, have a clear sense of what it’s going to take for us to transition into a clean energy economy in the next decade, and I can’t wait to work with them toward that goal.”

The SEIA board of directors ratified elections at the Nov. 6 board meeting. Leaders will begin their terms on Jan. 1. For a full slate of board members and vice chairs, please visit

Ms. Hopper went on to thank the outgoing board leaders for their commitment and service to the solar industry.

“Tony Clifford, Laura Jones, Fred Morse, Ed Murray, and Lee Peterson have all worked hard to make the solar industry what it is today,” Hopper said. “We will continue to rely on these great leaders for their vast institutional knowledge to help us navigate the next era of record-setting solar growth.”


About SEIA®: 

Celebrating its 45th anniversary in 2019, the Solar Energy Industries Association® is the national trade association of the U.S. solar energy industry, which now employs more than 242,000 Americans. Through advocacy and education, SEIA® is building a strong solar industry to power America. SEIA works with its 1,000 member companies to build jobs and diversity, champion the use of cost-competitive solar in America, remove market barriers and educate the public on the benefits of solar energy. Visit SEIA online at


Media Contact: 

Morgan Lyons, SEIA's Senior Communications Manager, [email protected] (202) 556-2872